Distrust is a Firefox extension which hides surfing trails that the browser leaves behind.
AKA Private Browsing.
Once turned on this extension monitors FireFox for its activities.
Once turned off Distrust will remove history items cache and cookies that were used during the distrust session.
Here are some key features of "Distrust":
· Disable the cache. (Both regular and SSL)
· Set the cookies to live until the end of the session.
· Clean up the history from item that were added after it was activated.
· Clean up the downloaded items, from the download manager, that were added after it was activated.
· Mozilla Firefox
What's New in This Release: [ read full changelog ]
· This version is a compatibility version for FireFox 3.
· It works with FF3 and is backwards compatible to FF2.